Alert Emergency Alert

Town Offices Closed to the Public

Read More
planning commission banner - Copy


Commissioner  Joseph Ritz III (Board Liaison)
Members of the Planning Commission
Keith Suerdieck, Chair
term expires January 19, 2021

Mark Long, Vice Chair
term expires August 5, 2022 

Bernard Franklin, Secretary
term expires July 2, 2022

Joyce Rosensteel

term expires January 18, 2022

 Alternate: Vacant
  • 1 Board of Commissioner liaison
  • 4 Members
  • 1 Alternate Member
  • All members must reside w/in Town limits
  • Appointed by Mayor w/consent of Commissioners
  • 5 year terms. Mid term appointments run until expiration date of term being filled.
  • Organize in January, electing a chairperson, vice-chairperson and secretary.
The Planning Commission shall hold meetings in January and as the Planning Commission’s duties require. If there is business before the Planning Commission, meetings shall be held monthly until such business has been completed.