close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Green Team!

Green Team MembersGreen Team Logo2

The Green Team is Emmitsburg's sustainability team that strives to help increase sustainable ("green") efforts in the Emmitsburg community. The team was established in April 2014. Since then, this team of dedicated volunteers has been working hard on obtaining the Sustainable Maryland Community certification.

Please come join us in our efforts to make Emmitsburg a more sustainable community. The Green Team typically meets once a month on a Wednesday morning at 10:00 a.m. in the Town Office located on the 2nd floor of 300A South Seton Avenue. We encourage and WELCOME resident participation! 

Current Members (last updated 10/12/2018): Libby Briggs, Michael Cantori, Barbara Weedon, Charlotte Mazaleski, Diane Walbrecker, Linda Norris-Waldt, Tom Sherald, Stephen McGinley, Amy Myles, Mayor Donald Briggs, Zach Gulden (Town Planner) and Maddy Shaw (Grants Adminstrator).

To get involved or to learn more contact Sabrina King at 301-600-6302 or