close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Planning Commission

Meetings are held at the Town Office in the Town Meeting Room

Commissioner Valerie Turnquist (Board Liaison)

Members of the Planning Commission
Mark Long, Chairperson
term expires August 5, 2027

Kevin Hagan, Vice-Chairperson
term expires July 11, 2027

      Dan Garnitz
      term expires January 18, 2027
           Valerie Turnquist 
           term expires March 1, 2026 

           Patricia Galloway
           term expires March 1, 2026

           Dale Sharrer
           term expires December 5, 2028

  • 1 Board of Commissioner liaison
  • 4 Members
  • 1 Alternate Member
  • All members must reside w/in Town limits
  • Appointed by Mayor w/consent of Commissioners
  • 5 year terms. Mid term appointments run until expiration date of term being filled.
  • Organize in January, electing a chairperson, vice-chairperson and secretary.
                                                                           Planning Commission Rules of Procedure
The planning commission shall hold meetings in January and as the planning commission's duties require. If there is business before the planning commission, meetings shall be held monthly until such business has been completed.